Some Favorite Reads

Sorry I haven’t updated the blog much, it’s the end of the semester for Dr. Humber and very busy around our house! But I plan to get back to normal very soon…………but I have some time to blog!!

I love to read, so I wanted to share some books I have read over the last year that I absolutely loved. When my son was first born, over a year ago, I was reading a book a week because he nursed every 5 minutes!! Now I rarely have time but do try to read every night for at least 15 minutes.

I loved this book! I am a big fan of books that every chapter comes from a different perspective. It’s a beautiful story with a great ending, I strongly suggest this for a summer read.

Yes, everyone and their mom read this book but there is a reason for it, IT IS AMAZING!! I could not put this book down, thriller, suspense, it was such a great read, and soon to be a movie so read it quick!!

Girls in White Dresses may not be for everyone, it was such a chic book but a really quick read, also a great summer book!

Me Before You is by far the best book I have read in a very long time. I was balling my eyes out by the end of this book but it was so worth it, if you only read one book I suggest, please read this one, you will not be disappointed!

If you are looking for a great children’s book this one is my favorite, in fact I’m sure my son is sick of it by now! Such a cute story.

I would love to know what you are reading now or what you have read recently, I am always up for a great page turner!!

 

Leave a Reply

