Life As We Know It

Our lives are so busy now that we have a little one. I have always been the type of person who works best with too much on her plate. I took 19 hours one semester in college and had the highest GPA that semester than any in the entire 4 years. The next semester I had one class left, I got a C! I just work better under pressure

With life spinning so fast it’s nice to sit back and think of some fun things you have done over the past few weeks so I thought I would share a few that were fun to me!

photo 1 (3)

I do feel like our house is being taken over by tassels. I have been very blessed, my Etsy shop is doing very well and I have had more wholesale orders for necklaces! But that being said, finding the time to actually sit down and make the product is hard sometimes, it’s either done at 5am or 10pm but it has been a big part of the last few weeks. That brings me to the second thing I’ve been doing recently…….

photo 5

I’ve been obsessed with old movies. I have always loved old movies….Audrey Hepburn, Doris Day, Lauren Bacall, but lately it’s been all I want to watch, especially when I’m making all those tassels. Luckily Netflix has a great selection, and I’ve also collected a few good ones over the years. By the way, if you have not discovered Move Over Darling (which I had not until last week) check it out! If you love old movies you will love this feel good, funny film!

photo 4

Another fun thing recently……………..WE GOT TO THE END OF HOP ON POP!!!! This is quite a big deal in our house. Hoke is going through a phase where all he wants to do is read books, which is great but he never wants to finish any of them. I just love the color and images in Hop on Pop and we finished it! Not only did we finish it, we started it all over again AFTER finishing it! This is a proud moment for mama and daddy!!

photo 3 (3)We recently took a trip home, we are in the process of listing our house in Wake Forest, NC. We did stop for a bit to enjoy one of our favorite spots and let Hoke have his first taste of southern frozen custard, needless to say he loved it! If you are ever in the Raleigh area stop by a local Goodberry’s, it’s delicious!

photo 2 (2)

And that brings me to the last fun thing I have recently accomplished, my newest design. I love this bracelet! It’s made on stretchy, elastic cording with medium brown beads and a light lime green glass accent bead. It can double as a necklace as well. I wear mine every day, it’s also listed on the Etsy site.

So what is something fun you have been up to lately, or maybe share with me some old movies I can watch!!

Leave a Reply

