Do You Agree with Chanel?

Once you’ve dressed, and before you leave the house, look in the mirror and take at least one thing off. – Coco Chanel

The famous quote from the one and only…..Coco Chanel, but what you do think? She is talking about jewelry here. The older I get, the more I love to just stack on every piece I own. Especially today when all the rules have gone out the window. At one time you never mixed gold and silver, now not only can you but you can find one ring in yellow gold, white gold and rose gold and it’s stunning! Being a mom there are so many days, ok let’s not fool ourselves here…..every day, that I am just in yoga pants and an oversize t-shirt. As soon as I throw on a huge pair of earrings, 3 necklaces, every ring I own and bracelets up to my elbows I feel chic!

I thought I’d share a few of my favorite finds recently where each is dripping in jewels! (side note: in all other instances, Chanel is never wrong!!)

I love these by Sarah Chloe. I think they would be so much fun to have your husband’s name, dog’s first letter and child’s initials. And see, all three shades of gold!

And of course a necklace option, these all from KEI Jewelry. How amazing is that arrowhead?!? I love the dainty chains with the larger charms.

 

Here, of course are some of my Sift Beads (you can get your very own over on the Etsy Shop, link in the picture) I layer mine with a very casual brass necklace I got from Madewell

And last, but certainly not least, if you think this is “too much” you need to see a doctor! Happy layering!

 

Leave a Reply

