You are the BEST Thing

IMG_3636

 

My CR’s birthday was Friday. We haven’t been able to celebrate his 31st year yet because we had to go out of town last minute but we plan to this week. Since we haven’t really celebrated I thought I would use today to celebrate my sweet life partner and share just a few reasons why I love this man so so much!

I love this man because he has permanent grease under his fingernails. I love this man because he can work a welder, bake amazing biscuits, play the banjo and hem a pair of pants. I love this man because when they say when you know you just know, and I knew………..way before we started dating! I love this man because he became my friend long before he became by boyfriend. I love this man because he works so hard every single day. I love this man because he makes me laugh so hard, yes I’ve peed in my pants more times than I can count. I love this man because of all the Woody Allen movies he has sat through, and didn’t want to. I love this man who may not agree with me on so many things but always respects my opinion. I love this man because he loves his family unconditionally. I love this man because he pulls down the covers, gets my water bottle filled, charges my phone and gets my book every night before I go to bed. I love this man because of how much he loves Hoke and Peju. And most of all I love this man because he loves me, without question, through good times and bad, forever and ever and ever.

I love you CR!

Leave a Reply

